Watch the ICMC 2019 ADR Conference, Induction & 20th Anniversary Dinner live on Instagram and Facebook

Spread the love

The Institute of Chartered Mediators and Conciliators (ICMC) 2019 ADR Conference, Induction Ceremony & 20th Anniversary Dinner

In light of this great milestone year for the Institute of Chartered Mediators and Conciliators (ICMC), the Institute is dedicating her 2019 Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Conference to detailing the history of Mediation practice in Nigeria with a view to appreciating the journey thus far and proposing fresh initiatives going forward, hence the theme “ICMC at 20: A Trajectory of Mediation Practice and Grassroots Conflict Transformation in Nigeria”.

Date: Tuesday, 3rd December, 2019

Venue: International Conference Centre, Abuja

Time: 10am

The 2019 ADR Conference, Induction Ceremony & 20th Anniversary Dinner will feature a Keynote Speech on the theme by Dr. Ozonnia Ojielo, panel sessions on the theme and the Singapore Mediation Convention, a book presentation and documentary on the History of ICMC in Nigeria, induction of over 2,000 successful participants of the Institute’s Mediation Skills Accreditation and Certification Trainings as Associate Members, Members and Fellows, presentation of awards to distinguished individuals and organizations within the ADR industry, and many more.


§ Hon. Justice Esther A. Edigin; Chief Judge of Edo State

§ Olajide Olagunju, PhD; President, International Mediators Association

§ Valentino Buoro; Director and Associate Convenor, Standing Conference of Mediation Advocates

Moderator: Dr. Chukwuemeka B. Eze; the Executive Director of the West Africa Network for Peacebuilding (WANEP)


§ James Mang’erere, Patron, ICMC East Africa and President, Mediation Training Institute (East Africa)

§ Professor Offornze Amucheazi, PhD, SAN; Member, ICMC Governing Council

§ Agada John Elachi; Chairman, ADR Committee, Pan African Lawyers Union (PALU)

§ Aisha Ado Abdullahi; Co-Chair, Young Mediators Sub-Committee, International Bar Association

Moderator: Amb. Victor A.A.A. Ojaide; the Vice President, Training, ICMC
To be conferred with Honorary Fellowship of the Institute are:

§ Hon. Justice Amina Adamu Augie, CON, JSC; Honourable Justice of the Supreme Court of Nigeria

§ Senator (Dr.) Chris Nwabueze Ngige MD, OON, KSJ; Honourable Minister of Labour and Employment

§ Hon. Chille W. Igbawua; Chief Commissioner, Public Complaints Commission (Nigerian Ombudsman)

§ Dr. Garba Abari; Director-General, National Orientation Agency

§ Allen Onyema; Chairman/CEO, Air Peace Limited

§ Professor Bakut T. Bakut; Director-General, Institute for Peace and Conflict Resolution (ICPR)

§ Dr. Salamatu Hussaini Suleiman, former Commissioner, Political Affairs, Peace and Security, ECOWAS

§ Hajiya Saratu Iya Aliyu; National President, Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA)

§ Hon. David Kolade Alabi; President, Association of Local Governments in Nigeria (ALGON)

§ High Chief Obiora Okonkwo PhD; President, Pro-Value Humanity Foundation

You may watch the Event live on our Instagram (@icmcng) and our Facebook (ICMC Nigeria) from 10am till 2pm for the ADR Conference, and from 5pm till 9pm for the Induction & 20th Anniversary Dinner.

Call Bridget Edokwe Esq on 08060798767 or send your email to

Join our Whatsapp group and get instant updates.

Click to Join Our Facebook Group

Steps To Subscribe To the Court of Appeal Reports Nigeria

Win your Court cases today, Get Affordable Supreme Court Law Reports >> CLICK HERE

BESTSELLER: Get A-Z of contemporary laws of ELECTRONIC EVIDENCE in Nigeria By Alaba Omolaye-Ajileye. To ORDER, sms or call : +2347063666998, +2348159307051 or email

Alexander Payne: Get these Law books to aid your practice.

The Reports contain valuable and uncommon locus classicus for Legal research, opinion, and advocacy. Grab your copy now!!! Call 07044444777 or 08181999888. Visit our website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: