NBA Ilaro Branch Elects New Executive as Ayodele Omoniyi Emerges Chairman

Spread the love

The Nigeria Bar Association (NBA), Ilaro Branch has elected new executives to pilot its affairs for the next two years, with promise to run an all-inclusive administration.

Those elected at the maiden Branch election held on the 25th day of June, 2020 in Ilaro, and to be sworn in are Ayodele Adebayo Omoniyi Esq., Chairman, Chief Israel Talabi Esq., Vice Chairman, Samson Olusegun Kayode Esq., Secretary, Oluwaseyi Enitan Esq., Assistant Secretary, Prince Ayodele Ajibola, Treasurer, Emmanuel Ademola Esq., Financial Secretary., Olajide Oluyide Tewe Esq., Publicity Secretary, Kehinde Hassan Bamiwola Esq., Legal Adviser and Gbeke Laditan Esq., NEC Representative.

In his acceptance speech, the newly elected Chairman, Ayodele Adebayo Omoniyi Esq., promised to make the welfare of members of the branch his top priority and ensure that both senior and junior lawyers are carried along.
According to him, “I will run an all-inclusive government where all members will be given sense of belonging in his quest to move the branch forward.” He further commended the outgoing executive led by Chief Segun Emehin Esq and expressed gratitude to leaders of the branch for their concerted effort at getting the branch registered at the National Secretariat of NBA.

Earlier, Chief Segun Emehin Esq., the outgoing chairman in his remark while congratulating the newly elected executives, he expressed gratitude to the Chairman of the Branch Electoral Committee, Chief Lawrence O.

Ogunleye and his members for conducting free and fair election for the branch and further appreciated other leaders of the branch, namely Olurotimi Akintunde Esq., Olusegun Koleola Esq., et al for their fatherly guidance and mentoring disposition which ensured that the legacy of the founding fathers of the branch does not go into oblivion.

He noted that the branch is progressing on a buoyant pace which shows that the Ilaro branch of NBA has come of age and it is being positioned shoulder to shoulder with other branches nationwide.

Chief Lawrence O. Ogunleye Esq., Electoral Committee Chairman, Stephen Terfa Samu Esq., Electoral Committee Secretary, Lawal Ajibola Orisadare Esq., Electoral Committee Returning Officer, David Olaoluwa Folalu Esq., Yinka Bamidele Esq., Wale Ewuosho Esq., and among others attended the General Meeting/Election of new executives.

LawPavilion LegalTech Conference 2020 [Register Now]

Call Bridget Edokwe Esq on 08060798767 or send your email to

Lagos Chamber of Commerce International Arbitration center to hold Masterclass on Advanced Training on Contract Drafting & Dispute Management.

Click to Join Our Facebook Group

Steps To Subscribe To the Court of Appeal Reports Nigeria

Win your Court cases today, Get Affordable Supreme Court Law Reports >> CLICK HERE

BESTSELLER: Get A-Z of contemporary laws of ELECTRONIC EVIDENCE in Nigeria By Alaba Omolaye-Ajileye. To ORDER, sms or call : +2347063666998, +2348159307051 or email

Alexander Payne: Get these Law books to aid your practice.

The Reports contain valuable and uncommon locus classicus for Legal research, opinion, and advocacy. Grab your copy now!!! Call 07044444777 or 08181999888. Visit our website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: