Kekemeke replaced as NBA inaugurates electoral committee


NBA President AB Mahmoud SAN

The president of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Abubakar Mahmoud (SAN), on Monday inaugurated a five-man Electoral Committee ahead of the association’s election this year.

The committee headed by Prof. Auwalu Yadudu (SAN), includes Mr. Tunde Busari (SAN) (alternate chairman), Mr. Bolaji Agoro (Secretary), Prof. Augustin Agom and Ms Gloria Ohia.

The inauguration took place at the NBA national secretariat in Abuja.

The members were approved during the NBA National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting held in Ilorin, Kwara State.

Prof. Agom replaced Mr. Tobias Kekemeke, whose nomination was rejected by Bar leaders who accused him of supporting a candidate.

The committee will conduct elections of national officers, screen aspirants, circulate the list of properly nominated candidates to all the branches and the candidates by e- mails, and publish it on NBA website before the elections.

The committee is to publish a full list of all legal practitioners who are qualified to vote before the date of the elections and hear appeals, among others.

Yadudu vowed that the committee would discharge its duties in accordance with the NBA constitution and “good conscience.


Share your Story with us on Whatsapp +2348060798767, Facebook, Twitter

Join our Whatsapp group and get instant updates. Click HERE

Click>>> HERE >>>to advertise with us

Win your Court cases today, Get Affordable Supreme Court Law Reports >> CLICK HERE

ATTEND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE FOR FREE >>>CLICK HERE⇒⇒⇒ HiiL International Lagos Innovative Justice Confernce, LIJC