FCT Chief Judge Approves the renumbering of FCT High Courts (See full details)

FCT Chief Judge

Following the retirement of Hon. Justice S.E. Aladetoyinbo and the death of Hon. Justice C.U. Ndukwe, the Hon. Chief Judge of the High Court of the FCT has approved the renumbering of the Courts as contained in the circular signed by the FCT Chief Judge.  The new court numbers, the name of the Judges, the designated cases and the station/location of the said Courts are as stated below.



High court of the Federal Capital Territory

Plot 426 Tigris Crescent, Maitama. P.M.E3. 89. Abuja



To all Hon. Judges, High Court of FCT, Abuja.

My Lord


Following the Hon. Justice S.E. Aladetoyinbo’s retirement and the demise of

is Lordship Hon. Justice C.U. Ndukwe I hereby approve the re-numbering of Courts as follows:-




1 Hon. Justice I.U. Bello (Hon Chief Judge) (L) (CR) (ADR) High Court, Maitama
2 Hon. Justice S. Garba (L) (ICPC) (CR) High Court, Maitama
3 Hon. Justice H.B. Yusuf (L) (ICPC) (CR) High Court, Maitama
4 Hon. Justice O.O. Goodluck (EFCC) (ADR) (L) (FT) High Court, Maitama
5 Hon. Justice A.A.I. Banjoko (L) (CR) (EFCC) (ICPC) High Court, Jabi
6 Hon. Justice S.C. Oriji (EFCC) (CR) High Court, Apo
7 Hon. Justice M.E. Anenih (L) (EFCC) (CR) High Court, Maitama
S Hon. Justice U.P. Kekemeke (CR) (EFCC) (L) High Court, Nyanya
9 Hon. Justice Jude O. Okeke (FC) (L) (CR) (AEDC) High Court Maitama
10 Hon. Justice M.A. Nasir (FC) (L) (EFCC) High Court Jabi
11 Hon. Justice C.O. Agbaza (FC) (L) High Court, Jabi
12 Hon. Justice O.A. Musa (CR) (EFCC) (L) High Court. Bwari
13 Hon. Justice D.Z. Senchi (CR) (EFCC) (L) High Court. Jabi
14 Hon. Justice O.A. Adeniyi (EFCC) (L) (CR) (ICPC) (FT) (AEDC) High Court. Apo
15 Hon. Justice C.N. Oji (EFCC) (L) (CR) High Court Apo
16 Hon, Justice S.B. Belgore (EFCC) (L) High Court Apo
17 Hon. Justice A.I. Kutigi (CR) (EFCC) (L) High Court.Gwagwalada
I8 Hon. Justice P.O. Affen (EFCC) (L) (CR) High Court Maitama
19 Hon. Justice V.V.M. Venda (FC) (L) High Court Maitama
20 Hon. Justice A.O. Otaluka (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court,. Apo


21 Hon. Justice A B Mohammed (FC) (NAPTIP) (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court, Gudu
22 Hon Justice V.B. Ashi (L) (EFCC) (CR) (FT) High Court, Apo
23 Hon. Justice A.S Adepoju (CR) (EFCC) (L) High Court. Wuse Zone 2
24 Hon. Justice U.A. Musale (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court, Jabi
25 Hon. Justice Y. Halilu (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court, Maitama
26 Hon, Justice B. Kawu (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court, Kubwa
27 Hon. Justice K.N. Ogbonnaya (L) (CR) (EFCC) High Court, Kubwa
28 Hon. Justice A.O. Ebong (L) (CR) High Court Zuba
29 Hon. Justice M B Idris (L) (CR) (ICPC) (FT) High Court. Nyanya
30 Hon. Justice B, Mohammed High Court Apo
31 Hon. Justice M Osho-Adebiyi High Court. Gudu
32 Hon. Justice V. S Gaba High Court, Kwali
33 Hon. Justice B. Hassan High Court. Jabi
34 Hon. Justice A, I Akobi High Court Kwali
35 Hon. Justice S. U. Bature High Court, Maitama
36 Hon. Justice A Akanbi-Yusuf High Court Lugbe





Click to Join Our Facebook Group

Share your Story with us on Whatsapp

Join our Whatsapp group and get instant updates.

Join Nigeria Information Facebook Group

Steps To Subscribe To the Court of Appeal Reports Nigeria

Win your Court cases today, Get Affordable Supreme Court Law Reports >> CLICK HERE

BESTSELLER: Get A-Z of contemporary laws of ELECTRONIC EVIDENCE in Nigeria By Alaba Omolaye-Ajileye. To ORDER, sms or call : +2347063666998, +2348159307051 or email jurispublicationseries@gmail.com

Alexander Payne: Get these Law books to aid your practice.

Supreme Court Judgments on Lands (1907-2013) and Nigerian Company Law Cases (1945-2016) are going for 120k per set.The Reports contain valuable and uncommon locus classicus for Legal research, opinion, and advocacy. Grab your copy now!!! Call 09091130714 or 07084004038

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: